Adding a second submenu

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
sherrylee
Super Advanced
Super Advanced
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:45 pm

Adding a second submenu

Postby sherrylee » Thu Sep 24, 2009 8:57 pm

I am trying to add a second submenu to my menu. I have followed what the beginners guide tells me, but when I try to view it in my browser, there is no menu. Can you give me more details to this: Adding/Deleting Menus
To add another menu copy and paste an existing menu, change its name and then change the menu items to suit your needs.
Remember each menu will look something like this:

with(milonic=new menuname("Anti Spam")){
style=menuStyle;
aI("text=Spam Cop;url=http://www.spamcop.net/;");
aI("text=Mime Defang;url=http://www.mimedefang.org/;");
aI("text=Spam Assassin;url=http://www.spamassassin.org/;");
}

In order to open the new menu, you'll need to add a menu item with a showmenu declaration pointing to the name of your new menu. The menu example above is opened from the anti spam menu item in the Links menu:
aI("text=Anti Spam Tools;showmenu=Anti Spam;status=Anti Spam Solutions, as used by Milonic;");

I am not sure if I put a new title into my Main Menu and then add the sub menu below, or just what. I know something is missing if it won't show in my browser.

How do I go about adding this sub menu, like the example from Milonic where it has a link to Spam, and then spam tools, etc.

I hope this makes sense and you can give me what I am missing.

Thank you,
Sherry

User avatar
Ruth
 Team
 Team
Posts: 8760
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 5:02 am
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Contact:

Re: Adding a second submenu

Postby Ruth » Mon Oct 19, 2009 8:02 pm

Hi Sherrylee,

I am so sorry, I never saw this post. I would need to see your page to actually see the problem. I am moving this post to the Help and Support Version 5 forum.

Ruth


Return to “Help & Support for DHTML Menu Version 5+”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests