i use bgcolor and pagebgcolor but it doesn't work !

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
Post Reply
karimspace
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 6:37 pm

i use bgcolor and pagebgcolor but it doesn't work !

Post by karimspace »

can u help me please?

i use bgcolor and pagebgcolor but it doesn't work !

with(vertStyle=new mm_style()){
onbgcolor = "#cdc9c9";
oncolor = "#191970";
offbgcolor = "#DBDEE8";
offcolor = "#191970";
bordercolor = "#191970";
borderstyle = "solid";
separatorcolor = "#337EA6";
separatorsize = 0;
separatorpadding=3
padding = 4
borderwidth = 0
overfilter = "Fade(duration=0.2);Alpha(opacity=90);Shadow(color='#777777', Direction=135, Strength=5)"
outfilter = "randomdissolve(duration=0.3)"
fontsize = "8pt";
fontstyle = "normal";
fontfamily = "arial, verdana, tahoma";
fontweight = "bold";
high3dcolor = null;
low3dcolor = null;
pagecolor = "#000000";
pagebgcolor = "#FFFFFF";
subimage = "/images/arrow.gif";


with(milonic=new menuname("mainmenu2")){
screenposition="center"
top="offset=12"
style = horizStyle;
alwaysvisible = 1;
orientation="horizontal"
margin=2
aI("text=By Client;url=javascript:By_Client();");
aI("text=By Portfolio;url=javascript:By_Portfolio();");
}

any ideas ?
User avatar
John
 Team
 Team
Posts: 5967
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 8:23 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Post by John »

In what you posted above you have defined vertStyle, but in the menu you are calling horizStyle.
John
karimspace
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 6:37 pm

Post by karimspace »

Thank for your help but i have changed it : vertStyle and i have the same problem :
i use bgcolor and pagebgcolor but it doesn't work !

---------------------------------------------------
| milonic menu |
---------------------------------------------------
| ----------------------------------------------- |
| | | |
| | My IFRAME | |
| | | |
| | | |
| |------------------------------------------------|
|
|---------------------------------------------------

with(vertStyle=new mm_style()){
onbgcolor = "#cdc9c9";
oncolor = "#191970";
offbgcolor = "#DBDEE8";
offcolor = "#191970";
bordercolor = "#191970";
borderstyle = "solid";
separatorcolor = "#337EA6";
separatorsize = 0;
separatorpadding=3
padding = 4
borderwidth = 0
overfilter = "Fade(duration=0.2);Alpha(opacity=90);Shadow(color='#777777', Direction=135, Strength=5)"
outfilter = "randomdissolve(duration=0.3)"
fontsize = "8pt";
fontstyle = "normal";
fontfamily = "arial, verdana, tahoma";
fontweight = "bold";
high3dcolor = null;
low3dcolor = null;
pagecolor = "#000000";
pagebgcolor = "#FFFFFF";
subimage = "/images/arrow.gif";


with(milonic=new menuname("mainmenu2")){
screenposition="center"
top="offset=12"
style = vertStyle;
alwaysvisible = 1;
orientation="horizontal"
margin=2
aI("text=By Client;url=javascript:By_Client();");
aI("text=By Portfolio;url=javascript:By_Portfolio();");
}

any ideas ?

if i choose an item in the menu, the result is displayed in the IFRAME.
User avatar
kevin3442
Milonic God
Milonic God
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2002 12:09 am
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Post by kevin3442 »

karimspace wrote:...i use bgcolor and pagebgcolor but it doesn't work!...
Can you be more specific please... how does it fail? How exactly does it not work... what happens? If you could post a url to an example page, that would be most helpful.

Kevin
User avatar
Hergio
Milonic God
Milonic God
Posts: 1123
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 7:46 pm
Location: Rochester, NY

Post by Hergio »

Not sure if your code looks like what you have up here in the forum, but you are not closing your style definition with a }. Its left wide open and then you go right into defining a menu in both occassions that you've posted. Make sure all your syntax is right.
Dave Hergert
Software Engineer
"Helping to make the menu better, one :?: at a time."
User avatar
kevin3442
Milonic God
Milonic God
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2002 12:09 am
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Post by kevin3442 »

Nice catch Dave!

Kevin
User avatar
Hergio
Milonic God
Milonic God
Posts: 1123
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 7:46 pm
Location: Rochester, NY

Post by Hergio »

I just hope that that is the culprit, we'll see!
Dave Hergert
Software Engineer
"Helping to make the menu better, one :?: at a time."
karimspace
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 6:37 pm

sorry for the }

Post by karimspace »

with(vertStyle=new mm_style()){
onbgcolor = "#cdc9c9";
oncolor = "#191970";
offbgcolor = "#DBDEE8";
offcolor = "#191970";
bordercolor = "#191970";
borderstyle = "solid";
separatorcolor = "#337EA6";
separatorsize = 0;
separatorpadding=3
padding = 4
borderwidth = 0
overfilter = "Fade(duration=0.2);Alpha(opacity=90);Shadow(color='#777777', Direction=135, Strength=5)"
outfilter = "randomdissolve(duration=0.3)"
fontsize = "8pt";
fontstyle = "normal";
fontfamily = "arial, verdana, tahoma";
fontweight = "bold";
high3dcolor = null;
low3dcolor = null;
pagecolor = "#000000";
pagebgcolor = "#FFFFFF";
subimage = "/images/arrow.gif";
}

with(milonic=new menuname("mainmenu2")){
screenposition="center"
top="offset=12"
style = vertStyle;
alwaysvisible = 1;
orientation="horizontal"
margin=2
aI("text=By Client;url=javascript:By_Client();");
aI("text=By Portfolio;url=javascript:By_Portfolio();");
}

thanks for your help, but it dosen't work !

And i have downloaded a sample witch include the pagebgcolor option, and when i insert it in my page => the same problem : pagebgcolor doesn't work.

i think that i have this problem because i use a iframe, so when i clic an item, i refresh the iframe but not all the page.
User avatar
Hergio
Milonic God
Milonic God
Posts: 1123
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 7:46 pm
Location: Rochester, NY

Post by Hergio »

Thats exactly it!!! Why didnt you tell us that in the first place!? When you have the menu in the page, and inside that page, there is an iframe and you update the iframe, the pagecolor will NOT work because the page URL is still the same, just the URL of the iframe has changed. There is currently no way to get the menu to update the pagecolor based on this. But I know there is alot of exposed features of the menu that can me manipulated, and maybe a plugin of some sort could be developed down the line that could change the currently hightlghted menuitem in a menu. That way, when you click a link to update an iframe, you could just call a function on a menu, pass in a URL and it will highlight the menuitem inside of it that matches. But not yet, there is ALOT of other stuff to do first...but stick with Milonic, you won't find better! ;)
Dave Hergert
Software Engineer
"Helping to make the menu better, one :?: at a time."
Post Reply