Popup menus below iFrame...

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
Post Reply
fulmer
Super Advanced
Super Advanced
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 9:00 am
Location: Hachioji, Japan
Contact:

Popup menus below iFrame...

Post by fulmer »

Popup menus are showing up below the iframe on the left...
It worked fine in version 3, but for some reason they show up below the iframe in version 5.

I've created a new menu_data.js version 5 data file.
I replaced the link to the old version 3 data file with a new link to the version 5 data file.

The index.asp file hasn't changed (except for linking to the new menu_data.js file). The old version 3 data works fine, but the new version 5 data file wont work.

Here's the source.... any ideas?

<div id="menudiv" align="left" style="position: absolute; left: 0px; top: 0px; width: 132px; height: 100%;">
<SCRIPT language=JavaScript src="/path/to/milonic_src.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT>
<script language=JavaScript src="/path/to/mmenudom.js" type=text/javascript></script>
<SCRIPT language=JavaScript src="/path/to/menu_data.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT>
</div>

<div id="maindiv" align="right" style="position: absolute; left: 136px; top: 0px; height: 100%;">
<iframe src="http://www.mylink.com/" name="mainiframe" width="100%" height="100%" frameborder="0" scrolling=auto>
[Your user agent does not support frames or is currently configured not to display frames. However, you may visit the <a href="http://www.mylink.com/noframe/">other homepage.</a>]
</iframe>
</div>
fulmer
Super Advanced
Super Advanced
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 9:00 am
Location: Hachioji, Japan
Contact:

Post by fulmer »

another strange thing I've noticed is that the shaddow is no longer visable in IE5.5 while using version 5 of the menu....
fulmer
Super Advanced
Super Advanced
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 9:00 am
Location: Hachioji, Japan
Contact:

Post by fulmer »

well, I think I might have figured it out myself...

I swapped the div's in the HTML... didn't mess with the menu_data.js at all

<div id="maindiv" align="right" style="position: absolute; left: 136px; top: 0px; height: 100%;">
<iframe src="http://www.mylink.com/" name="mainiframe" width="100%" height="100%" frameborder="0" scrolling=auto>
[Your user agent does not support frames or is currently configured not to display frames. However, you may visit the <a href="http://www.mylink.com/noframe/">other homepage.</a>]
</iframe>
</div>

<div id="menudiv" align="left" style="position: absolute; left: 0px; top: 0px; width: 132px; height: 100%;">
<SCRIPT language=JavaScript src="/path/to/milonic_src.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT>
<script language=JavaScript src="/path/to/mmenudom.js" type=text/javascript></script>
<SCRIPT language=JavaScript src="/path/to/menu_data.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT>
</div>
Post Reply