menu width changes automatically

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
freeman2002
Advanced
Advanced

menu width changes automatically

Post by freeman2002 »

Hi all
i'm a beginner with this menu, and by the way it is fantastic, so many options, it's great!

but my question is as follows : I set a menuwidth of 120 for each cell, it works fine. But when I resize the IE window, the menu seems to resize automatically to fit the window. I want it to stay 120 and not resize even if the explorer window width is smaller than the menu...
Ruth
 Team
 Team

Post by Ruth »

Hi back at 'cha :) Thanks for the kind words. Could you give us a url so we can check the menu? Sometimes there is another reason, a css style sheet or another code on the page, so seeing the page would be reallly helpful.

Ruth
freeman2002
Advanced
Advanced

Post by freeman2002 »

I can't give u an URL cause it's an Intranet website :(
isn't there something to force the menu to keep its specified width and not adjust automatically to the window size?
Ruth
 Team
 Team

Post by Ruth »

Well, you can try putting menuwidth= in the menu code putting in whatever size the total number of your items x 120, then put itemwidth of 120. Without seeing the page it's hard to give suggestions.

Could you perhaps post a test page with at least your html code, your css code and the menu on it someplace on the web? Alternatively, could you post your menu code, your html code for say your main page with the menu, and css code here. Someone can try to make and test the page using it. If you can't post on the web someplace with a test page and post the code here...PLEASE use the above code option so it would come out like this

Code: Select all

using that option puts the code in a special section like this

Ruth
freeman2002
Advanced
Advanced

Post by freeman2002 »

hi, I've just set up a test directory on one of my old websites

here's the link :