calling php parameters

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
Post Reply
zusshiri
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 5:46 pm
Location: Orange County

calling php parameters

Post by zusshiri »

I'm new and just trying out the Milonic Menu, so far I'm very impressed and I was just wondering if I can call a php parameter? I'm not a programmer, so I'll try to explain it as best as I could!

example:
aI("text=My Account;url=account.php");
// [b]this call won't work and when I log on it gives me a page not found.[/b]

this is how it's being called from the php:
<a href="<?php echo tep_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>">My Account</a>
// [b]this example works and I'm able to log on to my account.[/b]

Please advise /suggestions.
Thanks, Zusshiri
User avatar
Andy
Milonic
Milonic
Posts: 3308
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 8:23 pm
Location: Menu Developer
Contact:

Post by Andy »

Hi,

If you rename the menu_data.js file as menu_data.php you should be able to parse ANY PHP variable within this file.

Hope this helps
Andy
zusshiri
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 5:46 pm
Location: Orange County

Post by zusshiri »

Can you please give me some examples on how to call this pameters,
<a href="<?php echo tep_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>,

I've tried, but I could'nt get it to work.

Thanks
User avatar
Andy
Milonic
Milonic
Posts: 3308
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 8:23 pm
Location: Menu Developer
Contact:

Post by Andy »

A URL or an error message will help us here, can you provide something for us to look at?

Cheers
Andy
Post Reply