menu rollover

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
Roadserver
Advanced
Advanced

menu rollover

Post by Roadserver »

Hello!

I have a problem

or

is the following point possible.

I like the menu at the following link:

http://milonic.com/menusample17.php

If you go to Milonic and then to faq (example) then i want that the picture of the animal with glasses change in a other picture (indirect rollover) is that possible?

I'm a beginner with scripts!

Who can help me!

Or send me the changed scripts

Greetz

Roadserver (Dutch)
Ruth
 Team
 Team

Post by Ruth »

To make sure we understand what you want: You mouseover the Milonic, the animal changes to one with glasses. You move the mouse down to FAQS and when you highlight FAQS you now want the animal picture with glasses next to the Milonic to change to a totally new image? If this is true, I think it might require a javascript, if it is possible to do at all.

Ruth
Roadserver
Advanced
Advanced

Post by Roadserver »

Ruth wrote:To make sure we understand what you want: You mouseover the Milonic, the animal changes to one with glasses. You move the mouse down to FAQS and when you highlight FAQS you now want the animal picture with glasses next to the Milonic to change to a totally new image? If this is true, I think it might require a javascript, if it is possible to do at all.

Ruth
Yes thats what i want! But i'm a beginner.
My question is who can help me with this script of make it for me.
FAQ is a example, other subjects in de menu must have the same roll over with other pictures.

Thanks Ruth............maby you can help me..........
kevin3442
Milonic God
Milonic God

Post by kevin3442 »

Hi Roadserver,

I think I can help you. Ruth is correct... you'll need to throw in a little extra javascript. Copy the follwing function into the top of your menu_data.js file:

Code: Select all

function setParentOverImage(imageName)
{