Possition Issue of placing form in submenu

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
Post Reply
perldev
Mega User
Mega User
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 5:23 pm
Location: Chicago

Possition Issue of placing form in submenu

Post by perldev »

Menu Version: Version 5.63 - Built: Friday December 10 2004 - 18:50

My menu link

When removing the FORM submenu from the mainmenu, it looks different; However keeping the FORM submenu, it will be displayed differently in IE, FF and Opera.

I wish the menu looks like this
User avatar
John
 Team
 Team
Posts: 5967
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 8:23 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Post by John »

Try making the "Search Site" text smaller (use px, not pt), and perhaps change the font as well. You can do this with an in-line style in the input statement. Don't forget that the form has an automatic pad around it, so you might try setting the padding to 0px.
John
perldev
Mega User
Mega User
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 5:23 pm
Location: Chicago

Post by perldev »

John-

The orginal:

Code: Select all

aI("text=<FORM... style=`margin:0`><input type=text value='Search Site' size=14 style=`font-size:9`..>...</FORM>;type=form;")
I decrease the font size to 8, it doesn't help at all. Any other suggestion?
User avatar
John
 Team
 Team
Posts: 5967
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 8:23 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Post by John »

I'd take all the ' out of there...

Code: Select all

input type=text value=Search Site size=14 style=font-size:9px;...
John
perldev
Mega User
Mega User
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 5:23 pm
Location: Chicago

Post by perldev »

If remove the ', it will only show Search in the input box by default.
User avatar
John
 Team
 Team
Posts: 5967
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 8:23 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Post by John »

Try single backquotes ( ` ) instead.
John
Post Reply