Making the root links work on the milonic menu

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
Post Reply
noelc
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 1:17 pm

Making the root links work on the milonic menu

Post by noelc »

If you look at the home page for this site, when you click on My Milonic, it takes you to a specified URL.

On all the other menu tree items. there is no action from clicking on these root links [Javascript:void(0)]

How do I specify links for the top levels of my menu like this?
noelc
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 1:17 pm

Post by noelc »

found the answer myself - here it is:

on the page you are displaying the menu's on, within the javascript that generates the menu:

aI"text=<img src=image.gif>;showmenu=menu_name;");

add url=link.htm; after menu_name; like so:

aI"text=<img src=image.gif>;showmenu=menu_name;url=link.htm;");
User avatar
kevin3442
Milonic God
Milonic God
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2002 12:09 am
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Post by kevin3442 »

noelc wrote:found the answer myself - here it is:...
aI"text=<img src=image.gif>;showmenu=menu_name;url=link.htm;");
I think you left out the opening parenthesis:

Code: Select all

aI("text=<img src=image.gif>;showmenu=menu_name;url=link.htm;");
Essentially, a url can be added to any menu item using the url= property, whether that item opens a submenu or not.

Cheers,

Kevin
Post Reply