Can't see the menu on my page

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
Post Reply
jesusfreakdotcom
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Contact:

Can't see the menu on my page

Post by jesusfreakdotcom »

I've just uploaded all of the Javascript files to my directory for my home page but can't see the menu yet. Is there something else I need to do before the menu appears? The test page I've got this on is jesusfreak.com/ilikejesus_test.asp. The script looks OK in the source code for the page--I just cut-and-pasted it--but it's not showing up. Anyone have any insight??


Chad
User avatar
Ruth
 Team
 Team
Posts: 8763
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 5:02 am
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Contact:

Post by Ruth »

I don't know if this is the problem, but you have double quotes around the mmenuns4.js and the mmenudom.js. Try removing the quotes or make them single

Code: Select all

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript>
	if(ns4)_d.write("<scr"+"ipt type=text/javascript src=mmenuns4.js><\/scr"+"ipt>");		
	  else _d.write("<scr"+"ipt type=text/javascript src=mmenudom.js><\/scr"+"ipt>"); 
	</SCRIPT>
Ruth
jesusfreakdotcom
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Contact:

Post by jesusfreakdotcom »

Ruth wrote:I don't know if this is the problem, but you have double quotes around the mmenuns4.js and the mmenudom.js. Try removing the quotes or make them single

Code: Select all

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript>
	if(ns4)_d.write("<scr"+"ipt type=text/javascript src=mmenuns4.js><\/scr"+"ipt>");		
	  else _d.write("<scr"+"ipt type=text/javascript src=mmenudom.js><\/scr"+"ipt>"); 
	</SCRIPT>
Ruth
That worked like a charm. Thanks. :grin: Now how can I move the men down below the header and center it?
User avatar
Ruth
 Team
 Team
Posts: 8763
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 5:02 am
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Contact:

Post by Ruth »

Well, if you know the height of the header, then set your top position just below that, i.e. if the header is 40px high, set top=45px; and add screenposition="center"; getting rid of left=10;

Ruth
jesusfreakdotcom
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Contact:

Post by jesusfreakdotcom »

Ruth wrote:Well, if you know the height of the header, then set your top position just below that, i.e. if the header is 40px high, set top=45px; and add screenposition="center"; getting rid of left=10;

Ruth

Oh, OK, I'm just now starting to modify all of my settings, but that looks like it'll do the trick. Thanks for your help, Ruth.


Chad
Post Reply