highlight only seleced items not the menue link

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
Post Reply
superkater
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 2:59 pm

highlight only seleced items not the menue link

Post by superkater »

hello,
yesterday i've purchased a new menue..
now i have one little question...

i have an menue like this:

Code: Select all

-home url:index.htm
-page1 url:page1.htm
     |---subpage1a url=subpage1a.htm
     |---subpage1b url=subpage1b.htm
     |---subpage1c url=subpage1c.htm
-page2 url=page2.htm
when i go with my mouse over page1 and then to subpage1b
subpage1b (is OK) and page1 ( is not OK) are higlighted!!!

how can i change that page1 is highlighted wenn i'am on a subpage ?

only the page where i'am and where i'am with mousover shuld be highlighted

best regards
superkater
User avatar
Andy
Milonic
Milonic
Posts: 3308
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 8:23 pm
Location: Menu Developer
Contact:

Post by Andy »

Hi,

My guess is that you need to declare some pagematch colors but without actually seeing your menu cannot say for sure.

If you can give us a URL of where the menu is, I'll be able to say for sure what the problem/solution is.

Cheers,
Andy
superkater
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 2:59 pm

Post by superkater »

hi andy,
here is the URL
http://gast:serfas@www.testbereich.stb-serfas.com

this is my menu_data:

Code: Select all

fixMozillaZIndex=true; //Fixes Z-Index problem  with Mozilla browsers but causes odd scrolling problem, toggle to see if it helps
_menuCloseDelay=500;
_menuOpenDelay=150;
_subOffsetTop=2;
_subOffsetLeft=-2;




with(menuStyle=new mm_style()){
fontfamily="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial";
fontsize="11px";
fontstyle="normal";
offbgcolor="#999999";
offcolor="#FFFFFF";
onbgcolor="#999999";
oncolor="#000000";
pagebgcolor="#999999";
pagecolor="#000000";
padding=4;

separatorcolor="#999999";
separatorwidth=30;

}


with(milonic=new menuname("Main Menu")){
alwaysvisible=1;
left=110;
orientation="horizontal";
style=menuStyle;
top=100;
aI("text=Home;url=index.php");
aI("text=Wir für Sie;url=ueberuns.php");
aI("text=Leistungen;url=leistungen.php;showmenu=Leistungen;");
aI("text=Infothek;url=infothek.php;");
aI("showmenu=Kontakt;text=Kontakt;url=kontakt.php;");
aI("showmenu=Impressum;url=impressum.php;text=Impressum;");
aI("text=Inhalt;url=inhalt.php");
}

with(milonic=new menuname("Leistungen")){
style=menuStyle;
aI("text=Steuerberatung;url=steuerberatung.php;")
aI("text=Rechnungswesen;url=rechnungswesen.php;")
aI("text=Unternehmensberatung;url=unternehmensberatung.php;")
aI("text=Treuhandwesen;url=treuhandwesen.php;")

}


with(milonic=new menuname("Kontakt")){
style=menuStyle;
aI("text=Anfahrt;url=anfahrt.php");
aI("text=Berater;url=berater.php;");
}

with(milonic=new menuname("Impressum")){
style=menuStyle;
aI("text=Datenschutz;url=datenschutz.php;");
}


drawMenus();

hope you can help me...

cheers
sk
superkater
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 2:59 pm

Post by superkater »

hi andy, hi folks,
any idea how i can change the menue link highlighting ?

cheers
sk
superkater
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 2:59 pm

Post by superkater »

hello guys,
can no one help me ?

when i click on the subpage "Rechnungswesen" only this menu entry shuld be highlighted!!!

now the subpage and the main menu "Leistungen" is highlighted when i click on a subpage like "Rechnungswesen"....

hope someone can help me....

best regards
sk
User avatar
Ruth
 Team
 Team
Posts: 8763
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 5:02 am
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Contact:

Post by Ruth »

Hi sk,

Pagebgcolor and pagecolor are the properties which show the 'breadcrumb' i.e. where you are in the menu. Since you have those declared in the style they will apply to all items in the 'active' path. Try removing those from the menuStyle and place them in the items you want to show highlighting and see if that works.

Code: Select all

aI("text=Rechnungswesen;url=rechnungswesen.php;pagecolor=#000033;")
Also, if you want all of them to have the pagecolor when they are clicked, you probably need to put it into each aI string for every page.

I think that should work. If it highlights all the way back [which I don't think it should] try adding pagematch=http:// page url to the aI string also.

Ruth
superkater
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 2:59 pm

Post by superkater »

hi ruth,
Ruth wrote: Pagebgcolor and pagecolor are the properties which show the 'breadcrumb' i.e. where you are in the menu. Since you have those declared in the style they will apply to all items in the 'active' path. Try removing those from the menuStyle and place them in the items you want to show highlighting and see if that works.
This is the problem i don't want the 'breadcrumb'.
The menu shuld only highlight the page where i'am and not the active path. Where can i disable this ?

best regards
sk
User avatar
Ruth
 Team
 Team
Posts: 8763
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 5:02 am
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Contact:

Post by Ruth »

I have posted a question to Milonic and will post back here when I get a response, since I haven't been able to figure out how you partially disable page highlighting.

Ruth
superkater
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 2:59 pm

Post by superkater »

hi ruth, hi andy, hi all,
do you now have some ideas how i can disable the 'breadcrumb' highlighting ?

best regards
sk
User avatar
Ruth
 Team
 Team
Posts: 8763
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 5:02 am
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Contact:

Post by Ruth »

Hi sk,

I am still trying to find something. You might try contacting Milonic asking how to only match the item that is clicked and not the full path when using pagecolor.

Ruth
superkater
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 2:59 pm

Post by superkater »

hi Ruth,
Ruth wrote: You might try contacting Milonic asking how to only match the item that is clicked and not the full path when using pagecolor.
how can i contact Milonic ? do you have some contact data?

best regards
sk
User avatar
Ruth
 Team
 Team
Posts: 8763
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 5:02 am
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Contact:

Post by Ruth »

Hi,

When you purchased the menu there should have been some information provided you about contacting Milonic.

Ruth
User avatar
Andy
Milonic
Milonic
Posts: 3308
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 8:23 pm
Location: Menu Developer
Contact:

Post by Andy »

Hi,

I think I've finally grasped what you need.

I've added a new property called disablePagePath to the Pre Release version of the menu (this will be released soon) that will hopefully give you the required functionality.

Please download the Pre Release version of the menu from http://milonic.com/menuvinfo.php and also add the following to the top of your menu_data.js file:

disablePagePath=true;

Hope this helps
Milonic Support
User avatar
Ruth
 Team
 Team
Posts: 8763
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 5:02 am
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Contact:

Post by Ruth »

Terrific, Andy! What is it they say 'you are da bomb'? I am so out of date :lol:

Ruth
Post Reply