Horizontal Top Menu Width Issue

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
Post Reply
Idee
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:45 am

Horizontal Top Menu Width Issue

Post by Idee »

Hi

I replaced my files with the new version release 5.734.

My top menu is set to 100% menuwidth. With the previous version, the top menu was 100% but the items sit quite closely and tightly. It looked all good. But now with new version, it spreads the menu items to the 100% width and it covers the whole bar.

Is there any way, I could set the the width of menuitems to some fixed value and menu can be 100%.

Sample code is like that...

Code: Select all

with(milonic=new menuname("top_menu"))
{style=topmenuStyle;top=2;left=2;margin=1;menuwidth="100%";alwaysvisible=1;orientation="horizontal";position="relative";

aI('text= Home ;padding=4;url=home');
aI('text= Email  ;padding=4;clickfunction=javascript:showEmail();;');
};
Thanks
User avatar
Andy
Milonic
Milonic
Posts: 3308
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 8:23 pm
Location: Menu Developer
Contact:

Post by Andy »

Version 5.734 should be back to what it was.

Do you have a URL that we can see?
Idee
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:45 am

Post by Idee »

Hi Andy

Sorry I don't have a url where you could see it. I could give you the styles I have set for my top menu.

Code: Select all

with(topmenuStyle=new mm_style()){
 offcolor="#000000"; 
 bordercolor=border_clr;
 borderstyle="solid";
 borderwidth=1;
 separatorcolor=separator_clr;
 padding=0;
 pagecolor="black";
 pagebgcolor="#84AAE7";
 headercolor="#000000";
 headerbgcolor="#eeeeee";
 subimage="arrowdown.gif";
 subimagepadding="2";
 itemheight=18;
 headercolor="#ffffff";
 fontstyle="normal";
 fontsize="11";
 fontfamily="Tahoma"; //Arial"; //
 onborder=onborder_clr;
 menubgimage=sMenuImagePath + "topmenu.gif"; //sets the image to be used for the entire menu background	
 separatorimage= sMenuImagePath + "topmenu_separater.gif";
 separatorheight=15;
 separatoralign="center";
 separatorsize=2;
 separatorpadding=4;
}}
 
Is there any further information you would like to know?

Thanks a lot.
User avatar
Ruth
 Team
 Team
Posts: 8763
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 5:02 am
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Contact:

Post by Ruth »

Hi Idee,

Did you get the new version, 5.734? Try that and let us know if the issue still persists. If you don't have a site, we need your full page html, your menu data file, and any css coding you are using.

Ruth
Post Reply