menucolor on submenu

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
Post Reply
alexwbf
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:10 pm

menucolor on submenu

Post by alexwbf »

hi, I want to change the menucolor. no problem but the color on any background where a submenu appears stays in the old one:
the website link:
http://www.bodypainting-festival.com/ko ... nfo_ko.php

the menu settings:

fixMozillaZIndex=true; //Fixes Z-Index problem with Mozilla browsers but causes odd scrolling problem, toggle to see if it helps
_menuCloseDelay=500;
_menuOpenDelay=150;
_subOffsetTop=20;
_subOffsetLeft=-10;



with(menuStyle=new mm_style()){
bordercolor="#ffcdcd";
borderstyle="solid";
borderwidth=1;
fontfamily="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial";
fontsize="11";
fontstyle="verdana";
headerbgcolor="#ffffff";
headercolor="#000000";
offbgcolor="#ffe0e0";
offcolor="#660000";
onbgcolor="#ffbaba";
oncolor="#cc0033";
outfilter="randomdissolve(duration=0.3)";
overfilter="Fade(duration=0.2);Alpha(opacity=90);Shadow(color=#777777', Direction=135, Strength=5)";
padding=5;
pagebgcolor="#ffbaba";
pagecolor="black";
separatorcolor="#ff7373";
separatorsize=1;
separatorimage="http://www.bodypainting-festival.com/seperator2.gif";
subimage="http://www.bodypainting-festival.com/arrow.gif";
subimagepadding=1;
}

=================
I searched for the blue in any documents of the menu but without success. hope someone can help, thanks.
alex
User avatar
Ruth
 Team
 Team
Posts: 8763
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 5:02 am
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Contact:

Re: menucolor on submenu

Post by Ruth »

Hi,

I'm sorry but your menu is two years old. We can't help on other than the newest release since we don't have any idea what changes in programming have been made over the years, nor what fixes have been done. Whatever is going on may have been something that was fixed in a newer release.

Ruth
alexwbf
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: menucolor on submenu

Post by alexwbf »

ok, I updated the latest files (milonic_menu_code.js, miloni_src.js, menudom.js and mmenus4.js)
but the problem is still the same ?
User avatar
Ruth
 Team
 Team
Posts: 8763
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 5:02 am
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Contact:

Re: menucolor on submenu

Post by Ruth »

Hi,

OK, I found it. I didn't think I was ever going to find the darn thisn. It is in the stylesheet, two items, the TABLE coding and the .menu TABLE coding.

The only fix I found was to change the generic TABLE coding to a class and calling it in each table, then in the .menu TABLE class, the only thing I found would work was to remove the background color totally. The reason for that is because with the bgcolor in that .menu TABLE class, when you moused over the showmenu items they would not change to the onbgcolor.

Ruth
alexwbf
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: menucolor on submenu

Post by alexwbf »

ok, i got it. you were right, the stylesheet with the .menu table class was the problem.
many thanks for your help, I really apprechiate that.
User avatar
John
 Team
 Team
Posts: 5967
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 8:23 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: menucolor on submenu

Post by John »

Also note that you do not need to call all the files you have listed (milonic_menu_code.js, miloni_src.js [sic], menudom.js [sic] and mmenus4.js). milonic_menu_code.js is a combo of milonic_src.js and mmenudom.js. Call either the first item, or the second and third, but not all three. Note also that if you call just the first there will be no support for NS4 (no loss there).
John
Post Reply