PreLoad Images (Does this happen, or can we make it happen?)

A place for posting requests and information about images used in the menu.
Post Reply
me4ohio
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 7:37 am

PreLoad Images (Does this happen, or can we make it happen?)

Post by me4ohio » Tue Aug 31, 2004 8:03 am

Hello,

I am using a relatively positioned horizontal menu. The first level of the menu uses roll over images (image AND overimage) and then the DHTML for the rest of the menu. What I am concerned about is the speed it takes to load the overimage. With other menus I've tried I was able to find a way to preload the image .src so the speed would be quick on the first pass over the image. This timing issue is very important for our users and we need to find a way to make it possible. Is there a trick to do this? If not, I'd like to make a request for this as a future enhancement.

Thanks!

-Mike

User avatar
John
 Team
 Team
Posts: 5967
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 8:23 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Post by John » Tue Aug 31, 2004 2:47 pm

The Search function would have been good for this... :D

See http://www.milonic.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4593&.
John

me4ohio
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 7:37 am

thanks

Post by me4ohio » Tue Aug 31, 2004 7:02 pm

sweet. thanks for letting me know. it was late and i thought i had tried to search, but now i know.

best,

m

Post Reply