once again

Please note that official support for this menu version has now ceased. There are still plenty of users, though, and the forum is still running. Some of our long-time users may be able to help you out.
Post Reply
learner
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 1:11 pm

once again

Post by learner » Sat Nov 09, 2002 1:40 am

Hi All,

I posted before but I think i was not clear and I think that's why noone anwsered my question.

Well, i'm trying to set up the same menu this website is using and what im trying to do is making one header.html and one footer.html and let php includes or SSI includes insert it on all the pages. When I check header it shows fine and when i use footer.html I'm able to see the output but when I use my main index which has two includes of SSI and also I have one with PHP includes file too but both are having a same problem.

Footer is going behind the menu and not showing up. I'm going to post both of the index files and also header and footer.html links so please have a look and see if there is any fix? I know there as this site is having a samething but I think someone intelligent from this site may help me.

My two index files links are below:
http://www.yamladesi.com/layout/index.php
http://www.yamladesi.com/layout/index.shtml

Below are the links to particular file:

http://www.yamladesi.com/layout/header.html

http://www.yamladesi.com/layout/footer.html

I hope I will get anwser this time.

Thanks for any help....

learner
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 1:11 pm

So????????????????????????????????

Post by learner » Sat Nov 09, 2002 4:09 am

Seems like im having a weird problem that no one has any advice to fix for it.... :roll:

Now where should I go for help or I think I should drop the idea to use this menu but I liked it a lot and that was the reason I'm interested in using it....

User avatar
Andy
Milonic
Milonic
Posts: 3307
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 8:23 pm
Location: Menu Developer
Contact:

Post by Andy » Sat Nov 09, 2002 9:24 am

The menu is designed to sit on top of everything.

You need to position the objects on your page with more careful thinking and plan it around the menu.

Cheers
Andy
Last edited by Andy on Sat Nov 09, 2002 1:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
trytrix
Super Advanced
Super Advanced
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2002 9:46 pm
Location: Flanders / Belgium
Contact:

Post by trytrix » Sat Nov 09, 2002 1:37 pm

Hi Learner (!),

The " http://www.yamladesi.com/layout/index.shtml " link displays correct !
The " http://www.yamladesi.com/layout/index.php " link generates faulty html-code !!

Code: Select all

<Body>
<SCRIPT language=JavaScript src="menu_array.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT language=JavaScript src="mmenu.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT>

<table border=0 width=100%>
<tr>
	<td align=left valign=top height=30><img src=images/mainlogo.png border=0></td>
	<td align=right valign=bottom height=5></td>
</tr>
<tr>
	<td align=left valign=top height=10><img src=images/logounderline.png border=0></td>
	<td align=right valign=bottom height=10></td>
</tr>
</table>


<tr>
<td align=right valign=bottom ><div><h1> welcome to yamladesi.com</h1></div></td>
</tr>
</table>
</body>
There is no second <TABLE> opening !!
You should insert at least one &nbsp; in empty cells !

I've adapted your code like this:

Code: Select all

<html>
<head>
<title>Welcome to Yamladesi.com</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
</head>
<BODY BGCOLOR="#ffffff" topmargin="0" leftmargin="0" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0">
<SCRIPT language=JavaScript>
		/*
		 Milonic DHTML Website Navigation Menu - Version 3.4
		 Written by Andy Woolley - Copyright 2002 (c) Milonic Solutions Limited. All Rights Reserved.
		 Please visit http://www.milonic.co.uk/menu or e-mail menu3@milonic.com for more information.
		 
		 The Free use of this menu is only available to Non-Profit, Educational & Personal web sites.
		 Commercial and Corporate licenses  are available for use on all other web sites & Intranets.
		 All Copyright notices MUST remain in place at ALL times and, please keep us informed of your 
		 intentions to use the menu and send us your URL.
		*/
</SCRIPT>	
<SCRIPT language=JavaScript src="menu_array.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT language=JavaScript src="mmenu.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT>


<table border=1 width=100%>
<tr><td align=left valign=top height=30><img src=mainlogo.png border=1></td></tr>
<tr><td align=left valign=top height=10><img src=logounderline.png border=1></td></tr>
<tr><td align=left valign=bottom>&nbsp;<br></td></tr>
<tr><td align=left valign=bottom><h1>welcome to yamladesi.com</h1></td></tr>
</table>
</body>
<html>
For testing purposes it's best to set the border=1.
But ... if you wish to make use of different html files (header.html & footer.html) you'll need to use frames .
Therefore .. have a look at the example on this site:
http://www.milonic.com/menu/frames/

Hope this is will satisfy your requirements ??

Cheers,
Trytrix

(Give me a hit at: http://www.ransbecca.be )
You're Never Fully Dressed Without A :D Smile !

"From Image Flanders, one of Europe's most dynamic regions" - Visit : http://www.toerismevlaanderen.be

Post Reply