Problem with Opera 7.11 as well as some Unix Boxes

Please note that official support for this menu version has now ceased. There are still plenty of users, though, and the forum is still running. Some of our long-time users may be able to help you out.
Post Reply
Dave_Cook
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 9:26 pm

Problem with Opera 7.11 as well as some Unix Boxes

Post by Dave_Cook » Thu Jun 12, 2003 2:22 pm

Can someone look at my menu and tell me how to make it look right in Opera? You can look at my website here http://www.flexbon.com and the menu code here http://www.flexbon.com/dropdown/menu_array.js

Also - isn't there a way that I can specify the width of each menu on the main_menu instead of having to rely on the text to determine the width? ie. "Do-It-Yourself". This is unrelated to the Opera issue but a problem on some Unix boxes for me.

Thanks in advance!

- Dave Cook

Andilinks
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2003 7:24 am
Location: usa
Contact:

Post by Andilinks » Mon Jun 16, 2003 7:38 am

I don't have an answer but I do have the identical problem with Opera, the menu renders all scrunched up and too low. I just downloaded the latest menu script, no help.

my site is here: http://www.andilinks.com/

Dave_Cook
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 9:26 pm

Post by Dave_Cook » Mon Jun 16, 2003 12:37 pm

I spoke with Andy on Friday - he's working on an enhancement that will allow us to set the individual menu item width instead of relying on the text to handle it. Maybe this will solve the Opera issue as well.

- Dave

Post Reply