Color help... anyone?

Please note that official support for this menu version has now ceased. There are still plenty of users, though, and the forum is still running. Some of our long-time users may be able to help you out.
Post Reply
Boze
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 9:31 pm

Color help... anyone?

Post by Boze »

Hi...

I got your menu from dynamicdrive (topmenu4.zip)

I customised it so far, and its up on

http://www.fusion-revolutions.com/streetracerparts


I have my 2 STYLE arrays (not on the site, but on hd cuz harddrive is the experimantal version)




style1=[ // style1 is an array of properties. You can have as many property arrays as you need. This means that menus can have their own style.
"ffffff", // Mouse Off Font Color
"3366CC", // Mouse Off Background Color
"00ffff", // Mouse On Font Color
"dodgerblue", // Mouse On Background Color
"000000", // Menu Border Color
12, // Font Size in pixels
"normal", // Font Style (italic or normal)
"bold", // Font Weight (bold or normal)
"Verdana, Arial", // Font Name
4, // Menu Item Padding
"arrow.gif", // Sub Menu Image (Leave this blank if not needed)
, // 3D Border & Separator bar
"66ffff", // 3D High Color
"000099", // 3D Low Color
"Purple", // Current Page Item Font Color (leave this blank to disable)
"pink", // Current Page Item Background Color (leave this blank to disable)
"arrowdn.gif", // Top Bar image (Leave this blank to disable)
"ffffff", // Menu Header Font Color (Leave blank if headers are not needed)
"000099", // Menu Header Background Color (Leave blank if headers are not needed)
]










style2=[ // style1 is an array of properties. You can have as many property arrays as you need. This means that menus can have their own style.
"ffffff", // Mouse Off Font Color
"black", // Mouse Off Background Color
"00ffff", // Mouse On Font Color
"black", // Mouse On Background Color
"000000", // Menu Border Color
12, // Font Size in pixels
"normal", // Font Style (italic or normal)
"bold", // Font Weight (bold or normal)
"Verdana, Arial", // Font Name
4, // Menu Item Padding
"arrow.gif", // Sub Menu Image (Leave this blank if not needed)
, // 3D Border & Separator bar
"66ffff", // 3D High Color
"000099", // 3D Low Color
"Purple", // Current Page Item Font Color (leave this blank to disable)
"pink", // Current Page Item Background Color (leave this blank to disable)
"arrowdn.gif", // Top Bar image (Leave this blank to disable)
"ffffff", // Menu Header Font Color (Leave blank if headers are not needed)
"000099", // Menu Header Background Color (Leave blank if headers are not needed)
]






and then i have my menu code

addmenu(menu=["carproducts",
,,115,1,"",style1,,"left",effect,,,,,,,,,,,,
,"<center>Manufacturer</center>","",,,1
,"A - M","show-menu=am",,,1
,"N - Z","show-menu=nz",,,1
])


my question is... is there any way i can have multiple styles in the same menu? like... have the MANUFACTURER AS style2 (black background) but A-m and N-Z the same default style1?


I need to fix that... if any of you know how... please post here

Thanks... if you guys need the ENTIRE code in front of you (although i think those 3 parts should be enough)... http://www.dynamicdrive.com look under menus and get the 4th edition...

Thanks and i hope some1 will help me out
User avatar
Maz
Milonic God
Milonic God
Posts: 1717
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 11:39 pm
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Post by Maz »

Yes you can place styles in menu items, just remember to remove the quotes.

oncolor=#ffffff;

Refer to references for the correct style names

Regards
maz
Boze
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 9:31 pm

Post by Boze »

I still dont know where to put that color...

and rmeber, i need four color tags

one is offbackground, and one is ONbackground,, one is TEXT on, one is TEXT off... i tried making style2 (as listed above) but donno weher to type the "style2" part... OR if i use your above method "oncolor:ffffff" which firstly doesnt even say WHAT on color it is... FONT or background??

lil help??
User avatar
Hergio
Milonic God
Milonic God
Posts: 1123
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 7:46 pm
Location: Rochester, NY

Post by Hergio »

OK first of all, you don't need to post three times to get your point across. Its rude and takes up forum space unnecessarily. To be honest with you, when I see such a thing, it makes me not want to help and I know other people who feel the same way. Keep it to one thread please, thank you.

Secondly, version 3 is no longer supported. Only people who purchased version 3 with support contracts are guaranteed help. I would HIGHLY recommend upgrading to version 5. It can be found on http://milonic.com (never download our menu from dynamic drive, they are so far back in versions, its sick) only get it from the source here at Milonic.
your above method "oncolor:ffffff" which firstly doesnt even say WHAT on color it is... FONT or background??
oncolor means the font color when you are hovered over it. Its the same as with CSS styles, when you make a style and say color:black, that means the font color, its the same convention here.

This would be an example of a menu item with some of the colors overrided....

Code: Select all

,"Quality", "http://www.domain.com/main.asp  onbordercolor=0000ff;offbordercolor=FFFFFF;oncolor=000000;offcolor=FF0000;onbgcolor=00FF00;offbgcolor=03E13F;",,"",0
Note: there is a SPACE between main.asp and onbordercolor, thats it.

If the onbgcolor doesnt work, try onbackground or onbackcolor, etc. As I've said, its not supported, there is TONS of samples and features now available in the new version with downloadable code from http://milonic.com. Upgrade.
Dave Hergert
Software Engineer
"Helping to make the menu better, one :?: at a time."
Post Reply