I know next to nothing about html and frontpage. A book is on my to-do list, but for now it's on the back burner do to financial and time constraints.
I have the table menu and most of a first page on the web. My problem is there's a crease in the border of the top graphics.
I turned off the shadow to fix things earlier by setting an angle of 180 and depth of 0. Now I think the border is causing problems. I'd like to leave this stuff turned on (especially the border), but how do I keep that crease from happening?
There's probably something in html I can do to fix this, but html isn't my trade or hobby.
The site is at
If anyone knows how to fix this I'd really appreciate the help.
Newbie and Alignment with table menu
-
- Beginner
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 5:44 pm
Newbie and Alignment with table menu
Last edited by multiplexed on Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
Place the script *** to *** under <body>
If you keep this file intact, then place ** to ** in the table.
Then remove * to *.
.................
Or place *** to *** under <body>
Then ** to ** under <body. (leaving out * to * from the file)
Then place * to * in the table.
................
There are 2 ways of doing this, so I hope you understand these simple directions.
DON'T USE THE *ASTERISKS* I USED TO EXPLAIN.
Happy Christmas
maz
............
If you keep this file intact, then place ** to ** in the table.
Then remove * to *.
.................
Or place *** to *** under <body>
Then ** to ** under <body. (leaving out * to * from the file)
Then place * to * in the table.
................
There are 2 ways of doing this, so I hope you understand these simple directions.
DON'T USE THE *ASTERISKS* I USED TO EXPLAIN.
Happy Christmas
maz
............
Code: Select all
<td valign=top>
***<SCRIPT language=JavaScript src="scripts/milonic_src.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT>
<script language=JavaScript>
if(ns4)_d.write("<scr"+"ipt language=JavaScript src=scripts/mmenuns4.js><\/scr"+"ipt>");
else _d.write("<scr"+"ipt language=JavaScript src=scripts/mmenudom.js><\/scr"+"ipt>");
</script>***
**<SCRIPT language=JavaScript src="scripts/menu_data.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT>**
*with(milonic=new menuname("Main Menu")){
style=menuStyle;
top=155;
left=200;
alwaysvisible=1;
orientation="horizontal";
overfilter="";
position="relative";
itemwidth="100%";
aI("text=Home;url=http://www.MasterworkNetworks.com/;status=Back To Home Page;");
aI("text=Computer Repair;url=http://www.MasterworkNetworks.com/ComputerRepair.html;");
aI("text=Networking;url=http://www.MasterworkNetworks.com/Networking.html;");
aI("text=Benefits;url=http://www.MasterworkNetworks.com/Benefits.html;");
aI("text=Survey;url=http://www.MasterworkNetworks.com/Survey.php;");
aI("text=How-To Guide;url=http://www.MasterworkNetworks.com/How-To_Guide.html;");
aI("text=Contact;url=http://www.MasterworkNetworks.com/contact.php;");
}
drawMenus();*
</td>
</tr>
I didnt see what you are referring to, in fact the menu didnt even render as I tried viewing it under IE6. You may be currently working on it though.
Just a tip...and you may be doing this on purpose, but turn off 'directory listing' on your website. When you go to http://www.masterworknetworks.com/ I get a full directory listing of every file you have on your site...it can prove to be insecure if somethings not set up correctly. If you dont own the server and its maintained by someone else, you should have them turn it off.
Just a tip...and you may be doing this on purpose, but turn off 'directory listing' on your website. When you go to http://www.masterworknetworks.com/ I get a full directory listing of every file you have on your site...it can prove to be insecure if somethings not set up correctly. If you dont own the server and its maintained by someone else, you should have them turn it off.
Dave Hergert
Software Engineer
"Helping to make the menu better, one at a time."
Software Engineer
"Helping to make the menu better, one at a time."
-
- Beginner
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 5:44 pm
Sorry. I started messing with stuff again and removed the script at index.html.
Try http://www.masterworknetworks.com/indexhome.html which is where things get redirected to after the script.
I'll be attempting maz's directions tonight and let you know how it goes.
Try http://www.masterworknetworks.com/indexhome.html which is where things get redirected to after the script.
I'll be attempting maz's directions tonight and let you know how it goes.
-
- Beginner
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 5:44 pm