navbar imageswap help

Having problems with DHTML Menu? There is usually somebody here who knows the answer.
Post Reply
belen
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2003 9:11 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA

navbar imageswap help

Post by belen »

i really thought i would find the answer to this already, but either i am blind or...blind :)

i have used this menu in previous versions and had no proble making my navbar images swap to have a mouseover image. but alas, V5 is kicking my ass.

so the simple question is:

how do i make a main navbar image give me a mouseover image? the current menu item looks like this:

Code: Select all

aI("itemwidth=97;image=images/nav_home_portal.gif BORDER=0;url=home.html;showmenu=home menu");
it looks fine, except no image mouseover :)

any help is greatly appreciated!

belen
http://www.belen.net
web design & development
User avatar
kevin3442
Milonic God
Milonic God
Posts: 2460
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2002 12:09 am
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Post by kevin3442 »

Try the "overimage" property, like this:

Code: Select all

aI("itemwidth=97;image=images/nav_home_portal.gif;
overimage=images/nav_home_portal_over.gif;url=home.html;showmenu=home menu");
You'll also find other cool mouseover image properties, like "overbgimage" and "onsubimage".

Hope that helps,

Kevin
User avatar
cubefree
Super Advanced
Super Advanced
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2003 3:16 am
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

onsubimage property is jumpy

Post by cubefree »

Not sure why but when I added onsubimage to the style properties in did NOT work.

However, when I tried adding the onsubimage property to that specific item on the menu, it does work, but other properties like onbordercolor and onbgcolor went away and item margin changed. [ Also I have confirmed, the graphic cmm_arrow is exactly the same size. ]

Code: Select all

	with(milonic=new menuname("proginfo menu")){_c=1
	borderwidth = 1;
	itemwidth=150;	
	style = subStyle2;	
	aI("text=Core Plan;showmenu=coreplan menu;url=#;onsubimage=../images/nav/cmm_arrow2_on.gif;");
	aI("text=Value Plan;showmenu=valueplan menu;url=../proginfo/default.htm;");
	aI("text=457(b) Plan;showmenu=457bplan menu;url=#;");

	}
Am I using this correctly?

See more code here:
Mouseover Program Information, then down the menu to see what I mean.
http://www.cubefree.com/clients/provide ... zontal.htm

Most appreciated,
cubefree

PS. For a list of the other cool properties for V5?
See: http://www.milonic.co.uk/menu/forum/vie ... onsubimage
Post Reply